McKenzie County
Department Directory


Board of Commissioners

201 5th St NW, Ste. 543
Watford City, ND 58854

701-444-3616
701-444-4113

lsvihovec@co.mckenzie.nd.us
Building Department

McKenzie County Building Department
201 5th Street NW Ste. 699
Watford City, ND 58854


701-444-6494


inspector@co.mckenzie.nd.us
County Auditor

201 5th St NW
Suite 543
Watford City, ND 58854

701-444-3616 Ext 3
701-444-4113

lsvihovec@co.mckenzie.nd.us
County Housing

Sarah Skarda
Senior & County Housing Coordinator
McKenzie County
201 5th Street NW
Watford City, ND 58854
Cell: 701-739-6576


701-444-7482
701-444-2032

sskarda@co.mckenzie.nd.us
District Clerk of Court

201 5th St NW
Suite 524
Watford City, ND 58854

701-842-8230


jlawlar@ndcourts.gov
Emergency Management

Karolin Jappe
McKenzie County
Emergency Manager
Cell 701.580.6936






701.444.3616 ex. 8


kjappe@co.mckenzie.nd.us
Extension

201 5th St NW
Box 525
Watford City, ND 58854-0525

701-444-3451 Ext1419
701-444-4113

NDSU.McKenzie.Extension@ndsu.edu
GIS/Addressing/Shapefile Requests

Bonnie Foster
GIS Coordinator
201 5th Street NW, Suite 705
Watford City, ND 58854

701-444-7417
701-842-2822

bfoster@co.mckenzie.nd.us
Human Resources

Amanda Willis, HR Manager
McKenzie County Human Resources
201 5th St. NW
Watford City, ND 58854

701-444-7420
701-444-4113

awillis@co.mckenzie.nd.us
Job Development Authority

Daniel Stenberg, Executive Director
McKenzie County Courthouse
205 6th St NW, Ste 600
Watford City, ND 58854

701-444-7419


dstenberg@co.mckenzie.nd.us
Landfill

Richard W. (Rick) Schreiber
Solid Waste Director
Billing Address: 201 5th St NW Suite 1221
Watford City, ND 58854
Physical Address: 2491 132nd Avenue NW
Arnegard, ND 58835
(701) 586-3445





rschreiber@co.mckenzie.nd.us
Library

Kathy Trana
McKenzie County Public Library Director
PO Box 990
112 2nd Ave NE
Watford City, ND 58854
mckenziecountyndlibrary.com

701-444-3785
701-444-3730

ktrana@co.mckenzie.nd.us
Motor Vehicle Branch

Lori Winchester, Manager

201 5th St NW
Suite 510
Watford City, ND 58854

701-444-3616
701-842-2307

lwinchester@co.mckenzie.nd.us
Passport Application Acceptance Office

Lori Winchester, Acceptance Agent

201 5th Street NW
Suite 510
Watford City, ND 58854


701-444-3616


lwinchester@co.mckenzie.nd.us
Planning & Zoning

Jim Talbert
McKenzie County Planning & Zoning Director
201 5th Street NW Ste. 699
Watford City, ND 58854


701-444-6494


jtalbert@co.mckenzie.nd.us
Recorder

Ann Johnsrud
201 5th St NW Suite 523
Watford City, ND 58854

701-444-3616
701-444-3902

ajohnsrud@co.mckenzie.nd.us
Road Dept/Engineer

201 5th Street NW
Suite 1221
Watford City, ND 58854

701-444-7495
701-444-4113

skanwar@co.mckenzie.nd.us
Sheriff Office

Matthew Johansen
McKenzie County Sheriff’s Office

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 591
Watford City, ND 58854

Delivery Address:
201 5th Street NW, Ste 1775
Watford City, ND 58854

(701) 444-3654
(701) 444-2105

mjohansen@co.mckenzie.nd.us
Social Services

201 5th St NW Ste 790
Watford City, ND 58854

701-444-3661 Ext1421
701-444-6436

dsorenson@co.mckenzie.nd.us
States Attorney

Chas Neff Jr.
State’s Attorney

Todd A. Schwarz
Chief Assistant State’s Attorney

Stephenie L. Davis
Assistant State’s Attorney

Chas Neff Jr.
Stephenie L. Davis
Assistant State’s Attorneys

"Our mission is to serve the public in the pursuit of justice through the truth."

201 5th St NW Suite 550
Watford City, ND 58854

701-444-3733
701-842-6554

mcsa@co.mckenzie.nd.us
Superintendent of Schools

Carol Kieson
201 5th St NW
Watford City, ND 58854

701-444-3456


ckieson@co.mckenzie.nd.us
Tax Equalization Director

Katie Paulson
Tax Equalization Director
Ann Johnsrud
Supervisor of Assessments
ajohnsrud@co.mckenzie.nd.us
201 5th St NW, Suite 797
Watford City, ND 58854

701-444-6852
701-444-4113

kpaulson@co.mckenzie.nd.us
Tourism Bureau

Doug Bolken
Long X Visitor Center
100 2nd Ave SW
Box 699
Watford City, ND 58854

701-444-5804
701-444-5804

dbolken@co.mckenzie.nd.us
Townships

See Link Below




Treasurer

Barbara A Curren, Deputy
201 5th St NW
Suite 504
Watford City, ND 58854

701-444-3616 ext. 3
701-444-4113

bcurren@co.mckenzie.nd.us
Upper Missouri District Health Unit

Taylor Building
109 2nd Ave NE
P.O. Box 1066
Watford City, ND 58854
www.umdhu.org

701-444-3449
701-842-6985

Veterans Services

Jerry Samuelson
201 5th St NW
Watford City, ND 58854

701-444-6853


jsamuelson@co.mckenzie.nd.us
Water Resource District

Jeff Shaffer, Director
201 5th St NW, Suite 1456
Watford City, ND 58854

701-842-2821
701-842-2822

jshaffer@co.mckenzie.nd.us
Weed Board

Amber Higgins
Weed Control Officer
Cell-701-609-9622

701-842-4131
701-842-4731

mcweed@restel.net
© 2017 McKenzie County