McKenzieCounty.net - The Online Gateway to McKenzie County and Watford City
McKenzieCounty.net Explore ... the Possibilities are Endless
Home Departments County Information Department Directory News Job Openings
   
Road Dept/Engineer

Contact Information
Suhail Kanwar- Public Works Administrator/Engineer
201 5th Street NW
Suite 1221
Watford City, ND 58854
701-444-7495
701-444-4113 (fax)

skanwar@co.mckenzie.nd.us

Welcome to the Engineering and Road & Bridge Departments.

As of February 7, 2017, McKenzie County has updated their snow removal policies.  Please see link at bottom of page.

Staff:

Suhail Kanwar- Public Works Administrator/Engineer
Office: 701-444-7426
skanwar@co.mckenzie.nd.us

Mike Dollinger, Road Superintendent
Shop: 701-444-2371
Cell: 701-570-5987
mdollinger@co.mckenzie.nd.us

Joseph Kummer - Dust Control Foreman
Cell: 701-609-6572
jkummer@co.mckenzie.nd.us

Kyle Dollinger- Engineer Tech
Office: 701-444-7428
kdollinger@co.mckenzie.nd.us

Jackson Knudson- Engineer Tech
Office: 701-444-7450
jknudson@co.mckenzie.nd.us

Tim Pickering, Public Works Assistant/ Approach and Utility Permits/ ND Energy Trip Permits
701-444-2600
701-444-7427
Cell: 701-580-5416
tpickering@co.mckenzie.nd.us
 
The North Dakota Department of Transportation  will give information on State Road Restrictions and 511 Information.  

For assistance filling out an overweight/oversize permit, please visit ndenergy.org or call 701-566-5576. For questions on routes, or other information please call 701-444-7427. Thank you!
 


Links

ND Department of Transportation

Overweight/Overdimension Permits

February 7, 2017 Snow Removal Guidelines

 
© 2017 McKenzie County site by Dawa