- The Online Gateway to McKenzie County and Watford City

County Housing

The McKenzie County Housing Authority was created to help take on the demands of the growing community and the need for housing specifically; county employee and other essential service worker housing. 

The Housing Authority meets the second Wednesday of the month at Noon in the Board Room of the McKenzie County Courthouse, 201 5th St NW, Watford City, ND 58854.

Housing authority members:
Michon Sax
Nyla Dahl, Chair
Tom McCabe
Jim Talbert
Wayne Sanford

Applications can be found on the LSS website.



County Housing


County Housing Department
Debra Talbert
Applications can be found on the LSS website.


McKenzie County

© 2019 McKenzie County site by DAWA