Home Calendar Departments Information Careers News

Board of Commissioners

The current Board of Commissioners: 

Joel Brown, Vice Chair    
Joel was elected to the Board in 2020.  Joel is a fifth generation McKenzie County resident and the third generation of his family to work in the oil industry. He holds a B.S. in Petroleum Engineering from the University of North Dakota and works to support local mineral owners.
2281 Hwy 85 N
Watford City, ND 58854

Craig Hystad   
Craig was elected to the Board in 2020.  Craig lives north of Arnegard where he farms and ranches.
c/o McKenzie County
201 5th St NW Suite 543
Watford City, ND 58854
Howdy Lawlar, Chair
Howdy was elected to the Board in 2018.  He is the 5th generation on the family ranch/farm.  Howdy resides north of Watford City.
3104 127th Ave NW
Watford City, ND 58854 

Kathy L. Skarda     
Kathy was elected to the Board in 2014. Kathy resides on a ranch in the Keene, ND area
10901 28th ST NW 
Watford City, ND 58854 

Clint Wold
Clint was elected to the Board in 2020. 
Box 153
Arnegard, ND 58835 


McKenzie County

© 2024 McKenzie County site by DAWA